Chapter menu:
Page content:

News archive 2011

22-12-2011

Further progress with A350 XWB programme

Following the successful delivery of the forward fuselage section (section 13/14) last month, the side shells and the floor structures for the aft fuselage section (section 16/18) and the first pressure bulkhead made of carbon fibre composite (CFC) materials has now been delivered to Airbus.




20-12-2011

Dieter Meiners resigns from Premium AEROTEC’s board of management

In accordance with Premium AEROTEC’s supervisory board, Dr. Dieter Meiners, Chief Operating Officer (COO) of Premium AEROTEC and Member of the company’s board of management, resigns from his mandate with immediate effect and will leave the company.




12-12-2011

Serial high-tech: Premium AEROTEC delivers 400th fuselage centre section for Eurofighter

The delivery of the 400th fuselage centre section for a Eurofighter further confirms Premium AEROTEC’s strong position in military aircraft construction. The fuselage centre section manufactured by Premium AEROTEC is the structural ‘core’ of Eurofighter Typhoon, the European multi-role combat aircraft.




21-11-2011

Continued success: Premium AEROTEC makes 5,000th delivery for A320 aircraft family

The delivery of the 5,000th fuselage shell package of an A320 aircraft marks another chapter in the Premium AEROTEC success story of deliveries for Airbus series production programmes. The complex components – one of which is the ‘super shell’ –
have been manufactured in Nordenham for the past 25 years. Just a few weeks ago, in mid-October, Premium AEROTEC delivered the 5,000th fuselage section for the A320 family from its Augsburg plant.




10-11-2011

First A350 XWB fuselage section begins sea journey from Premium AEROTEC in Nordenham to Hamburg

Premium AEROTEC is delivering an assembled A350 XWB fuselage section 13/14 to Airbus for the first time. After being completed in Nordenham, the first section left the plant and was prepared for shipment by sea to Hamburg. Securely packaged in a special transport container, Premium AEROTEC’s largest A350 XWB component rolled out of the assembly hall and on to the plant’s dock.




09-09-2011

Premium AEROTEC to construct new engineering centre for cutting edge technology in Augsburg

At an official ground-breaking ceremony Bavarian Prime Minister Horst Seehofer, Joachim Nägele, member of the Board of Management of Premium AEROTEC, and the company’s Head of Engineering Reinald Pfau, together with Dr. Kurt Gribl, the Mayor of Augsburg, and Prof. Gero Madelung, Deputy Chairman of the Messerschmitt Foundation, signalled the symbolic start of building work for the new engineering centre at Premium AEROTEC in Augsburg. More than 300 engineers are expected to be working there from the end of 2012.




24-08-2011

Premium AEROTEC expands its service business with industrial production systems

Premium AEROTEC further expands its service business with industrial production systems for aircraft manufacturing. Premium AEROTEC will set up a structure assembly line for the new Russian commercial aircraft programme MS-21 in cooperation with mechanical and plant engineering group Dürr.




28-07-2011

Kai Horten to become CEO of Premium AEROTEC

Kai Horten will take the helm of Premium AEROTEC as of 1 October 2011. As President and Chief Executive Officer (CEO) he will succeed Hans Lonsinger, who held these positions from the foundation of Premium AEROTEC until an illness in late 2010. Horten is currently managing director at Atlas Elektronik and will be responsible for the strategic and operational targets of Europe’s leading supplier of large aircraft structures.




26-07-2011

Premium AEROTEC produces first A350 main landing gear attachments made of titanium

Premium AEROTEC achieves further progress in producing parts for the long-range Airbus A350 XWB (Extra Wide Body) family: the first main landing gear attachments have been completed some 16 months after order intake. Beyond that work package, Premium AEROTEC is responsible for the new Airbus generation’s complete front fuselage section 13/14 as well as the side shells of the rear fuselage sections 16 through 18, plus the floor structure, and the pressure bulkhead of the rear section.




12-07-2011

Premium AEROTEC opens plant in Romania and continues growth trajectory

With completion of the second construction phase, Premium AEROTEC has opened its new plant in Ghimbav, in Romania's Braşov County. The production facility for aircraft components, erected in just 14 months, was officially commissioned, in the presence of Romanian Prime Minister Emil Boc and EADS CEO Louis Gallois. The new plant will now specialise in the production and assembly of metal components for all Airbus series programmes (A320 family, A330, A380). Production started in December 2010 on completion of the first construction phase.




20-06-2011

Premium AEROTEC: The largest A400M aerostructures supplier successfully ramps up series production

Premium AEROTEC's German sites, which are involved in the development and production of the European military transporter A400M, are successfully contributing to the series manufacture of the most advanced and versatile transport aircraft for military and humanitarian tasks. As Premium AEROTEC announced at the Paris Air Show, the production of assemblies for the A400M series aircraft is currently being ramped up.




20-06-2011

Premium AEROTEC: Important partner for all Airbus series production programmes

In less than three years, Premium AEROTEC has earned itself a sound reputation as a recognised high-performance partner in all Airbus series production programmes. Thanks to advanced technologies, materials, production processes and globally marketable manufacturing costs, Premium AEROTEC is already a Tier 1 supplier both for the single-aisle Airbus family (A318, A319, A320 and A321), for the long-distance versions A330, A340 and the Airbus flagship A380. Production sites in Augsburg, Bremen, Nordenham and Varel are integrated in Premium AEROTEC, as is the Romanian site of Ghimbav, which started operations in December 2010. The competence demonstrated in the current programmes also makes Premium AEROTEC one of the most important aerostructures suppliers for the new Airbus A350 XWB.




16-06-2011

Premium AEROTEC to present itself at 2011 Paris Air Show in Le Bourget

Premium AEROTEC will present itself at the 2011 International Paris Air Show in Le Bourget from 20 to 26 June. The company will have its own stand (Hall 1, Stand E320) and also a chalet (No. B319). Operational since 1 January 2009, Premium AEROTEC has already become firmly established in its sector and is earning a top position: it is the number one supplier of aerostructures in Europe and ranks fifth worldwide. Premium AEROTEC’s core business comprises the development and manufacture of structures and production systems for civil and military aircraft made of titanium, aluminium and carbon fibre composites.




16-06-2011

Premium AEROTEC honours innovative employees

For aeronautics suppliers, innovations are becoming more and more crucial in global competition. To honour and recognise technological innovation, Premium AEROTEC created an annual innovation prize for submitted patents. The prize was awarded for the first time to three engineers at a gala ceremony held at the historic Schleissheim Airfield near Munich.




30-05-2011

Premium AEROTEC on the upswing

The increasing series production of Airbus components is very positively affecting capacity utilisation at Premium AEROTEC. Above all, increasing Airbus production rates for established aircraft programmes such as A320 and A330 and the ramp-up of A350 XWB and A400M military transporter production are ensuring more work at the Augsburg, Nordenham and Varel plants. At the same time, increasing activities of further aircraft programmes are positively affecting the capacity
utilisation of the individual plants.




01-04-2011

Günter Butschek appointed new Chairman of the Supervisory Board of Premium AEROTEC

Günter Butschek (50) has been appointed the new Chairman of the Supervisory Board of
Premium AEROTEC. Butschek is Executive Vice President Operations at Airbus, Chairman of the Board of Management of Airbus in Germany and also a member of the Airbus Executive Committee. He is taking over the position at the helm of
Premium AEROTEC’s highest controlling body from Dr. Gerald Weber, who vacated the office following his departure from Airbus.




28-01-2011

Premium AEROTEC makes first 3/2b Eurofighter fuselage section in Varel

Premium AEROTEC's Varel plant has successfully started assembling structural components for the Eurofighter. The first 3/2b Eurofighter fuselage section produced in Varel has been delivered to the Augsburg plant, where the entire fuselage centre section will be assembled in a series of further steps. The assembly work now carried out in Varel was previously done at Aircraft Services Lemwerder (ASL), whose military activities were taken over by Premium AEROTEC on 1 January 2011.




24-01-2011

First Metal Cut for first A350 XWB series floor grid at Premium AEROTEC’s Augsburg plant

The first metal cut for the first series floor beam of the new Airbus A350 XWB was performed at Premium AEROTEC’s Augsburg plant today.




18-01-2011

Premium AEROTEC commences aircraft component production in Romania

Premium AEROTEC commences manufacture of aircraft components at its new factory in Ghimbav, Braşov County, Romania. The company is thus continuing to extend its business activities and pursue a course of expansion. Surrounded by the workforce, plant manager Jochen von Wurmb gave the signal for production kick-off at the 60,000-square-metre facility.

Kapitelmenue:
Seiteninhalt:

Newsarchiv 2011

22.12.2011

Weitere Fortschritte im A350 XWB-Programm

Nach der erfolgreichen Auslieferung des Rumpfvorderteils (Sektion 13/14) im vergangenen Monat wurden nun auch die Seitenschalen und das Fußbodengerüst für die hintere Rumpfsektion (Sektion 16/18) sowie die erste Druckkalotte aus Kohlefaserverbundwerkstoff an den Kunden Airbus ausgeliefert.




20.12.2011

Dr. Dieter Meiners zieht sich aus der Geschäftsführung von Premium AEROTEC zurück

Dr. Dieter Meiners, Chief Operating Officer (COO) und Mitglied der Geschäftsführung von Premium AEROTEC, legt sein Mandat in Abstimmung mit dem Aufsichtsrat mit sofortiger Wirkung nieder und wird das Unternehmen verlassen.




12.12.2011

High-Tech in Serie: Premium AEROTEC liefert 400stes Rumpfmittelteil für den Eurofighter aus

Mit der Auslieferung des 400sten Rumpfmittelteils für einen Eurofighter unterstreicht Premium AEROTEC seine starke Rolle im militärischen Flugzeugbau. Das von Premium AEROTEC gefertigte Bauteil ist das strukturelle „Herzstück“ des europäischen Mehrzweck-Kampfflugzeugs Eurofighter Typhoon.




21.11.2011

Erfolg in Serie: Premium AEROTEC liefert zum 5.000sten Mal für die A320-Familie

Mit Auslieferung des 5.000sten Rumpfschalenpakets für ein Flugzeug der A320-Familie setzt Premium AEROTEC seine Liefererfolge bei Airbus-Serienprogrammen fort. Seit 25 Jahren werden die komplexen Bauteile – eines davon ist die sogenannte Superschale – in Nordenham gefertigt. Erst Mitte Oktober hatte Premium AEROTEC die 5.000ste in Augsburg hergestellte Rumpfsektion für die A320-Familie ausgeliefert.




10.11.2011

Erste Rumpfsektion für A350 XWB beginnt Seetransport von Premium AEROTEC in Nordenham nach Hamburg

Premium AEROTEC liefert erstmals eine montierte Rumpfsektion der A350 XWB an Airbus. Nach Abschluss der Arbeiten in Nordenham verließ die erste Sektion 13/14 das Werk von Premium AEROTEC und wurde mit Ziel Hamburg eingeschifft. Sicher verpackt in einem speziellen Transport-Container rollte der größte A350-XWB-Bauanteil von Premium AEROTEC aus der Halle zum RoRo-Kai des Werks.




09.09.2011

Premium AEROTEC errichtet in Augsburg neues Entwicklungszentrum für Spitzentechnologie

Mit einem offiziellen Spatenstich haben Bayerns Ministerpräsident Horst Seehofer, Joachim Nägele, Mitglied der Geschäftsführung von Premium AEROTEC, und der Entwicklungsleiter des Unternehmens, Reinald Pfau, sowie Augsburgs Oberbürgermeister Dr. Kurt Gribl und der stellvertretende Vorsitzende des Vorstands der Messerschmitt-Stiftung, Prof. Gero Madelung, den symbolischen Startschuss für den Bau des neuen Entwicklungszentrums von Premium AEROTEC in Augsburg gegeben. Ab Ende 2012 sollen darin mehr als 300 Ingenieure tätig sein.




24.08.2011

Premium AEROTEC baut Service-Geschäft mit industriellen Fertigungssystemen aus

Premium AEROTEC baut das Service-Geschäft mit industriellen Fertigungssystemen für den Flugzeugbau weiter aus. Gemeinsam mit dem Maschinen- und Anlagenbaukonzern Dürr wird Premium AEROTEC die Strukturmontagelinie für das neue russische Zivilflugzeugprogramm MS-21 erstellen.




23.08.2011

Bundeswirtschaftsminister Philipp Rösler besucht in Varel das Werk von Premium AEROTEC und startet Forschung im Technologiezentrum

Erneut hochrangiger politischer Besuch bei Premium AEROTEC: Bundeswirtschaftsminister Dr. Philipp Rösler informierte sich bei seinem Besuch im Werk Varel über die Situation und die Leistungsfähigkeit des Unternehmens. In den vergangenen Wochen waren bereits Niedersachsens Ministerpräsident David McAllister und der niedersächsische Wirtschaftsminister Jörg Bode zu Gast im Werk Varel. Bode hatte zudem auch das Werk Nordenham besucht.




28.07.2011

Kai Horten wird CEO von Premium AEROTEC

Kai Horten übernimmt mit Wirkung zum 1. Oktober 2011 die Führung von Premium AEROTEC. Als Vorsitzender der Geschäftsführung und Chief Executive Officer (CEO) tritt er die Nachfolge von Hans Lonsinger an, der diese Funktion seit Gründung von Premium AEROTEC bis zu einer Erkrankung Ende 2010 ausübte. Horten ist bislang Geschäftsführer bei Atlas Elektronik und wird zukünftig für die strategischen und operativen Ziele von Europas größtem Zulieferer von Flugzeugstrukturen verantwortlich sein.




26.07.2011

Premium AEROTEC fertigt aus Titan die ersten Aufhängungen für A350-Hauptfahrwerke

Premium AEROTEC verzeichnet weitere Fortschritte bei der Fertigung von Bauteilen für die Großraum-Langstreckenfamilie Airbus A350 XWB (Extra Wide Body): rund 16 Monate nach Auftragserhalt wurden nun die ersten Aufhängungen des Hauptfahrwerks fertiggestellt. Darüber hinaus ist Premium AEROTEC bei der neuen Airbus-Generation verantwortlich für die komplette vordere Rumpfsektion 13/14 und die Seitenschalen des hinteren Rumpfs (Sektionen 16 bis 18), für die Fußbodenstruktur sowie die Druckkalotte dieser hinteren Rumpfbaugruppe.




12.07.2011

Premium AEROTEC eröffnet Werk in Rumänien und setzt Wachstumskurs fort

Mit Vollendung des zweiten Bauabschnitts hat Premium AEROTEC sein neues Werk im rumänischen Ghimbav, Bezirk Braşov (Kronstadt), eröffnet. Im Beisein von Rumäniens Premierminister Emil Boc sowie von EADS-CEO Louis Gallois wurde die in nur 14 Monaten errichtete Fertigungsstätte für Flugzeugbauteile offiziell in Betrieb genommen. Nun werden dort Metallbauteile für alle Airbus-Serienprogramme (A320-Familie, A330 und A380) gefertigt und montiert. In einem ersten fertiggestellten Bauabschnitt des Werks war die Produktion bereits im Dezember 2010 angelaufen.




20.06.2011

Premium AEROTEC: Größter A400M-Strukturlieferant fährt Serienproduktion erfolgreich hoch

Die an der Entwicklung und Produktion des europäischen Militärtransporters A400M beteiligten deutschen Standorte von Premium AEROTEC tragen erfolgreich zur Serienfertigung des modernsten und vielseitigsten Transportflugzeugs für militärische und humanitäre Aufgaben bei. Wie Premium AEROTEC auf dem Pariser Aerosalon mitteilte, fährt derzeit die Produktion von Baugruppen für die A400M-Serienflugzeuge hoch.




20.06.2011

Premium AEROTEC: Wichtiger Partner für alle Airbus-Serienprogramme

Augsburg / Le Bourget, 20. Juni 2011 – In weniger als drei Jahren hat sich Premium AEROTEC einen soliden Ruf als anerkannter, leistungsfähiger Partner in allen Serienprogrammen von Airbus erworben. Dank fortschrittlicher Technologien, Werkstoffe und Produktionsverfahren sowie weltmarktfähiger Fertigungskosten ist Premium AEROTEC schon jetzt führender Lieferant erster Ordnung (Tier 1 supplier) sowohl für die Standardrumpf-Airbus-Familie (Single Aisle) A318, A319, A320 und A321 als auch für die Langstreckenversionen A330, A340 und das Airbus-Flaggschiff A380. Im Unternehmensverbund sind Fertigungsstätten in Augsburg, Bremen, Nordenham und Varel sowie der im Dezember 2010 in Betrieb gegangene rumänische Standort Ghimbav integriert. Die in den aktuellen Programmen bewiesene Kompetenz macht Premium AEROTEC auch zum wichtigsten Strukturlieferanten für den neuen Airbus A350 XWB.




16.06.2011

Premium AEROTEC auf Pariser Luftfahrtschau „Le Bourget 2011“ vertreten

Premium AEROTEC präsentiert sich auf der internationalen Luftfahrtmesse in Paris/Le Bourget 2011 vom 20. bis 26. Juni. Das Unternehmen wird hier sowohl mit einem eigenen Stand (Halle 1, Standnummer E320) als auch mit einem Chalet (Nr. B319) vertreten sein. Premium AEROTEC – operativ seit 1. Januar 2009 – ist bereits eine feste Größe in ihrer Branche und nimmt eine Spitzenposition ein: Nr. 1 bei Flugzeug-Strukturen in Europa, Nr. 5 weltweit. Kerngeschäft von Premium AEROTEC sind die Entwicklung und der Bau von Strukturen und Fertigungssystemen für zivile und militärische Flugzeuge aus Titan, Aluminium und Kohlefaser-Verbundwerkstoffen.




16.06.2011

Premium AEROTEC zeichnet innovative Mitarbeiter aus

Innovationen gewinnen für Luftfahrtzulieferer im weltweiten Wettbewerb immer mehr an Bedeutung. Als Zeichen der Anerkennung für technologische Innovationen wird Premium AEROTEC zukünftig jährlich einen unternehmensinternen Innovationspreis für eingereichte Patente ausloben. Erstmals wurde der Preis nun im Rahmen einer Festveranstaltung in der historischen Flugwerft Schleißheim bei München an drei Ingenieure verliehen.




30.05.2011

Premium AEROTEC im Aufwind

Die ansteigende Serienproduktion für Airbus-Bauteile wirkt sich stark positiv auf die Auslastungssituation bei Premium AEROTEC aus. Vor allem steigende Airbus-Kadenzen für etablierte Flugzeugprogramme wie A320 und A330 und der Hochlauf der A350 XWB-Fertigung sowie des Militärtransporters A400M sorgen für mehr Arbeit in den Werken Augsburg, Nordenham und Varel. Gleichzeitig wirken sich zunehmende Aktivitäten weiterer Flugzeugprogramme ebenfalls positiv auf die Auslastung der einzelnen Werke aus.




01.04.2011

Günter Butschek neuer Aufsichtsratsvorsitzender von Premium AEROTEC

Günter Butschek (50) ist zum neuen Vorsitzenden des Aufsichtsrats von Premium AEROTEC gewählt worden. Butschek ist Airbus-Vorstand für Operations, Vorsitzender der Geschäftsführung von Airbus in Deutschland sowie Mitglied im Airbus Executive Committee. An der Spitze des obersten Kontrollgremiums von Premium AEROTEC folgt Butschek dem bisherigen Vorsitzenden Dr. Gerald Weber, der das Amt nach seinem Ausscheiden bei Airbus zur Verfügung gestellt hatte.




28.01.2011

Premium AEROTEC fertigt erstmals Eurofighter-Rumpfsektion 3/2b in Varel

Das Vareler Werk von Premium AEROTEC ist erfolgreich in die Montage von Eurofighter-Strukturteilen gestartet. Die erste in Varel hergestellte Rumpfsektion 3/2b für den Eurofighter wurde an das Werk Augsburg geliefert. Dort wird in weiteren Arbeitsschritten das gesamte Rumpfmittelteil montiert. Die nun in Varel angesiedelte Montage erfolgte bislang bei Aircraft Services Lemwerder (ASL), deren militärische Aktivitäten zum 1. Januar 2011 von Premium AEROTEC übernommen wurden.




24.01.2011

„First Metal Cut“ für erste A350 XWB Serien-Fußbodenquerträger im Werk Augsburg von Premium AEROTEC

Im Augsburger Werk von Premium AEROTEC wurde heute für den neuen Airbus A350 XWB mit der Herstellung der ersten Serien-Fußbodenquerträger begonnen („First Metal Cut“).




18.01.2011

Premium AEROTEC startet Fertigung von Flugzeugteilen in Rumänien

Premium AEROTEC beginnt die Fertigung von Flugzeugbauteilen im neuen Werk in Ghimbav, Bezirk Braşov (Kronstadt). Damit setzt das Unternehmen seinen Expansionskurs und den Ausbau seiner Geschäftsaktivitäten weiter fort. Im Kreis der Mitarbeiter gab Werkleiter Jochen von Wurmb das Startsignal für die Produktion auf dem 60.000 Quadratmeter großen Werksgelände.